Polvo Vadio

img_6375

I finally found a lair to the food we call Octopus; Polvo Vadio and I’m immensely happy I did. The town of Cascais will be special to me not only because of its charm, beauty of its golden beaches but also because of this little restaurant that made me feel like aking after a nice lunch on a nice afternoon followed by a siesta on the beach.

Booking: I went for a late lunch and considering it is a small town, I think you can walk in without issues even though its a small place.

Interior and Ambiance: It is a really beautiful little cafe not far from Cascais Station. It has beautiful pastel colours that match a summery afternoon and the place is small and cosy with 2 or 3 tables to sit outside. Absolutely lovely!

Food:

So like I mentioned before it is a tribute to octopus so pretty much everything has octopus in it which is an amazing thing. I was expecting a small menu but there’s ample choice if you don’t like one thing or another or don’t like it this or that way.

img_6362

Starter:

I got octopus with olive oil and paprika, it was lightly smoky and paprika just made it amazing with some bread and butter on the side.

Main:

Baked octopus with potatoes. It was not only extremely tender but the potatoes made the lightly salted dish with olive oil just created a different world in my senses.

Things to love: Location, food, ambiance, staff, prices

Negatives: Absolutely nothing!

Food Experience       ★★★★
Service                        ★★★★
Ambiance                   ★★★★
Price                             £££££

Leave a Reply

