Meat Liquor

Meat Liquor reminds me of Persian empire, fascinating, charming, powerful (taste wise) but sadly the sun has set on both and the days of excess and glory are gone, only remnants of good days left. I visited Meat Liquor 4 years ago in its prime and stood in a queue for about an hour and a half. I thought the food was pretty okay and it did nothing like ‘blowing my mind’ or make me come back craving for more especially after the 2 hour wait. It was a good visit though and I was proud to have been to Meat Liquor.

A trip down around Bond Street for house-hunting purposes brought me in front of Meat Liquor and I decided to give it another try. There was no waiting or queues this time despite being around 7:30pm and I was seated. the menu is pretty much the same and I ordered a ‘Dead Hippie’ with onion rings and fries.

The server was very sweet and told me I would have the food in next 7 minutes (impressive!). I played with my phone watching ‘Orange is the New Black’ after admiring the ceiling which I had missed last time probably because it was very crowded and dark.

My burger and onion rings arrived shortly and I dug in. The burger was pretty okay with the patty quite chewy but the onion rings were a disaster. They were so oily I could barely finish one. All in all it was a below average experience and one I certainly did not expect from Meat Liquor.

I do believe Meat Liquor needs a bit of innovation and revamping their style  and brand to show us how to do burgers just right and melt our mouths with their signature amazing-ness, I hope soon….

 

 

 

Food Experience       ★★★★★
Service                        ★★★★★
Ambiance                   ★★★★★
Price                             £££££

Leave a Reply

