Hummus Bros

Hummus Bros has been on my foodar for ages and one semi hungry evening I decided to try this place since I was trying to be healthy and wasn’t in the mood for a proper meal.

The cafe has a very simple vibe with a dash of hipster thrown in with communal seating and simplistic interior.

We ordered on the till and sat down around a table and started talking (I was catching up with a friend I hadn’t seen in ages). The server brought our food comprising hummus and falafel and some baklava to finish it off. (We all need a bit of sweetness in our lives, don’t we!!)

The hummus was nicely made but had slightly bitter taste which I think was because of excess Tahini sauce and unfortunately the falafel was very dry, I guess from baking rather than frying.

The only consilation was baklava because of sugar and nothing else. While this place seems like a good and interesting idea I guess a bit more innovation in term is taste and more experimentation is needed to create something that makes foodies tick…

Food Experience       ★★★★
Service                        ★★★★
Ambiance                   ★★★★★
Price                             £££££



Leave a Reply

