Royal Dragon

Where do you go to eat when it’s Chinese New Year and you are planning on attending full day’s events? Soho China town!!!

While looking for a place to try dim sum we found Royal Dragon in the middle of street which somehow had seats for us within 15 minutes (almost a miracle, it’s like finding tickets to Adeles concert a week before at original price).

I left the responsibility of ordering to my Chinese friend and filled my cup with some green tea which arrived with the menu. The menu looked quite amazing with pictures and had a LOT of different types of dim sum.

After a few minutes dim sum started arriving; rolls with chicken, dumplings with full prawns, prawn pieces, beef, pork and my new favourite chicken feet in brown sauce. To compliment this we had noodled with veg and beef.

The dumplings were steaming fresh and were quite delicious (full prawn) and so were the rolls, noodles and chicken feet. The long gelatinous dumplings were more bland and had slightly pasticky flavour.

I was a bit skeptical of trying chicken feet but my friend insisted and I took a bit and I was blown away, if you forget your preconceived notions at home they are absolutely delicious. The sauce was amazing and the skin soft and the cartilage makes it crunchy.

Royal Dragon was a good experience for a day but I have had tried better Chinese. I’ll remember this place for breaking my ‘chicken feet’ virginity *wink wink*!

Food Experience       ★★★★★
Service                        ★★★★★
Ambiance                   ★★★★
Price                             £££££



Leave a Reply

