Week 8

I pronounce Week 8 the ‘Roasting Week’ with a big realisation I HAVE NOT BEEN EATING VEGGIES!!!!!!! I promised myself I’ll add some more and celebrate a veggie week next week when I come back from Venice (so excited!).

Okay so the three main things to dish out this week are: lamb roast, chimichuri bavette from Whole Foods and Fish with artichokes.

I got some lamb back piece to roast and brined it and after a 3 hour slow roast, it came out absolutely delicious and I was planning on finishing it in 2 sittings but I couldn’t resist and ate it all in one go nom nom nom!!!

A very favourite of mine is Chimmichuri Bavette from Whole Foods  and I absolutely love it. It is a bit of treat because the thought of chilled half rare beef is not something you find very appetising but this is an absolute delight with that slight smoky flavour.

The last bit of experimentation was with fish, artichokes and celery. The recipe is quite easy; I chopped the antipasti artichokes draining oil with chopped celery and salt and let it fry on medium heat for a few minutes. When artichokes become golden, add some oegano and fish on top and cover with lid and let it steam for about 7-10 minutes on medium-low heat and enjoy the crispy celery with some nicely steamed fish and tangy artichokes.

So this week has been quite short because of travelling but I think this should eb enough to give you some ideas to spice up your plate.


Leave a Reply

