222 Veggie Vegan

If you want to become vegan and not sure if you’re making the right choice or if you will lose all the taste from your food by sacrificing meat, eggs and dairy you need to visit 222 in West Brompton.

This small unpretentious and very zen cafe has become my new crush food wise.

We arrived for a late lunch on a cold Saturday afternoon and were a bit surprised how busy it was because it was 3 pm and the buffet was literally two normal serving tables.

We were seated and provided plates to start the buffet. The choices were quite varied and ranged some interesting options. We poured a bit of everything and sat down to eat. The corn cake-lets were quite amazing and so was the broccoli salad along with beans stew but the avocado spinach salad became my ultimate favourite and I have tried this at home as well so many times and absolutely love this simple salad. After two rounds and trying everything from lentils to fried bananas we looked at the dessert menu greedily. (My friend is lactose intolerant and normally can’t have much in normal restaurants and was really looking forward to this part).

I got myself a slice of cake with coconut and berries and she got an apple crumble with warm vanilla. The desserts came and after our first spoons we literally just looked at each other with amazement. The cake was absolutely amazing with slightly spicy flavour and a very balanced sugar and coconut mix which is normally not taken care of. The apple crumble was to die for. I dug in a bit more than I should have and we ordered another one.

222 you are a rockstar and I am so glad I got to visit this little amazing place that not only extended my vegan palate but have me some ideas to incorporate more veggies in my diet.

P.s do not talk about a nice lamb soup from Iceland when at 222 because I did that and the horrid looks on people’s faces ran chills through my body. *wink wink*

Food Experience       ★★★★★
Service                        ★★★★★
Ambiance                   ★★★★★
Price                             £££££

Leave a Reply

