Lobos

Lobos is our latest accidental discovery ladies and gentlemen. While visiting Borough market my friend and I came across this little cafe right next to London Bridge.

Since borough market was being refurbished, we dived into Lobos not thinking much of it (and frankly running out of time, you know how lunch hour goes right?)

The interior makes it feel quite small but very comfy at the same time. We were seated in a cozy table and looked at the menu which was quite compact but still with a lot of variety. We chose marinated olives, potato salad, Spanish Tortilla, Tomato bread and lamb. This is more tapas style food and they bring it as it comes. It didn’t take very long to get olives and bread. I had the first olive and took me a good 15 seconds to think what I felt about it and finally it came out as utter amazeballs!!! The jelly like middle is sweet-ish and the olive savory which makes the combo completely different from anything I’ve ever had. To make things better tomato bread was not only soft it was also warm; delicious fresh bread with a layer of fresh tomato and olive oil and sprinkles of coarse salt, who wouldn’t fall in love with this.

Next was tortilla and potato salad with cheese. I have always been a fan of spanish omelettes and this one became one of my favourites. Perfectly cooked and I loved the combo of hot omelette with cold potato salad, nom nom nom!!!

Last on the menu was lamb chops perfectly seasoned, nicely done and cooked to a perfect medium rare. The fat around was in perfect state and the meat was so soft it melted on my tongue.

Lobos was definitely an eye opener, tongue twister and finger licking good, I loved every moment of this little working lunch and it won’t be long before I go back for another meal or a few too many, Estoy enamorado de Lobos !!!

Food Experience       ★★★★★
Service                        ★★★★
Ambiance                   ★★★★★
Price                             £££££



Leave a Reply

