DNA

After a lot of beaching and sea food I was craving some healthy and clean food and boom!, my wish was granted with some extra on the side. DNA offers some amazing healthy food right in the Lagoa town center and has the famous acai berry dessert and wait for it… without any sugar.

I ordered a big omelette for myself with beef and veggie fillings and some side salad as well as the dessert afterwards.

I ordered and sat down enjoying the relaxed environment with people of all sorts gulping their food down. It was a blissful moment with no pretentious context or formality; pure and utter human! And this little cafe breeds this environment with no brainer simplicity.

My food arrived and with the first bite I was contemplating ordering another one. It was absolutely delicious, the beef inside the omelette was soft, eggs golden brown and salad crunchy, just the way a perfect plate should be. Sadly it got finished eventually and I finally got to taste the acai berry with bananas and granola.

It is like frozen yogurt but with a twist, the slight tangi-ness was countered by the sweetness of bananas and granola made it crunchier. So everyone was right when they asked to checkout the dessert but I got it even better because this was sugar free.

I paid the bill and left for a nice relaxing walk round the lagoon thanking the Mother Nature for being so kind and the staff of DNA for being so talented.

Food Experience       ★★★★★
Service                        ★★
Ambiance                   ★★★★★
Price                             £££££



Leave a Reply

