Belga Queen

Brussels is home to Belga Queen; the most recommended restaurants in town by locals and once I entered this magnificent place I understood why. The ceiling is a beautiful work of painted glass of supreme quality (I used to do glass painting and know how difficult it is).

It was my last day in Brussels and I wanted to cheers myself up so I kept this place for the last. It is located in the city center and as I entered the staff welcomed me and got me seated near the beautiful statue.

The menu came and I have to admit it was one of the most difficult to choose from. It has oysters to seafood platter, meat, fish and everything in between and on the sides.

I ordered lobster soup for starter which was creamy and delicious and then lamb rack for main course; both were amazing especially lamb rack which was coated with Ghent mustard and came with potatoes and rosemary cream. The whole combination worked really well.

I was so busy enjoying my food my alarm reminded it about my flight and I had to leave without trying their desserts but I would definitely recommend this place for a nice fancy meal on your visit to Brussels.

Food Experience       ★★★★

Service                        ★★★★

Ambiance                   ★★★★

Price                             £££££



Leave a Reply

